Memories

About twice a day, I glance – actually it’s wince – at the chaotic mess in our car. Just this morning, as I’m taking off the first layer, I always always always think: “Oh, God help us if Papa – Joe Woods – ever saw this car!”

First and foremost, we live on a farm. The dirt. It’s so much that it makes this recovering clean-freak-perfectionist want to hyperventilate. Then, since we live a hundred miles from civilization, our car is also the food pantry. It’s also the book locker, the filing cabinet, the garage, the storage room, the farm truck, the church car, the college car, the chicken tractor mover, the veggie/produce hauler, and the bread delivery wagon. It holds counseling sessions, business planning meetings, and heated discussions over just about everything one could imagine. ~ *~ But you know what I see in the midst of the mess? I see my kids’ Bibles. I see scattered pieces of paper with scripture. I see small gifts from encouraging friends.I see encouraging notes/letters from friends and family which have been read over and over and over on the long haul to the city. I see pictures (yes, your Christmas cards get poked in crevices until they make into the house – usually we grab the mail on the way OUT, so we think about you, talk about you as we are all held captive for 30+ minutes!)
I don’t know about you, but God truly IS blessing my mess.
Even when I don’t see it. Even when I stress about it.
He has stopped me in my tracks this morning to show me this very thing.
#MyRealLife #SeekHim

One comment on “Memories

  1. Debbie says:

    There is a blessing in having eyes that can SEE. You have them. Thanks for using what you SEE for others! Keep looking and more importantly keep seeing!

Leave a Reply

